Monday, 24 June 2013

Cover Reveal: The Woken Gods by Gwenda Bond.

Today I'm taking part in the cover reveal for The Woken Gods by Gwenda Bond. Releasing in September 2013 from Strange Chemistry The Woken Gods is described as a fresh, thrilling urban fantasy that will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman and Cassandra Clare. I also think this one might be loved by fans of Josephine Angelini's Starcrossed series.

Let me know what you think of the cover and the synopsis in comments!



The Woken Gods by Gwenda Bond || Release date: September 2013


The more things change…

Five years ago, the gods of ancient mythology awoke all around the world.

The more things stay the same…

This morning, Kyra Locke is late for school because of an argument with her father.

Seventeen-year-old Kyra lives in a transformed Washington, D.C., dominated by the embassies of divine pantheons and watched over by the mysterious Society of the Sun that governs mankind’s relations with the gods. But when rebellious Kyra encounters two trickster gods on her way home, one offering a threat and the other a warning, it turns out her life isn't what it seems. She escapes with the aid of Osborne "Oz" Spencer, a young Society field operative, only to discover that her scholar father has disappeared with a dangerous Egyptian relic. The Society needs the item back, and they aren’t interested in her protests that she knows nothing about it or her father's secrets.

Now Kyra must depend on her wits and the suspect help of scary Sumerian gods, her estranged oracle mother, and, of course, Oz--whose first allegiance is to the Society. She has no choice if she’s going to recover the missing relic and save her father. And if she doesn't? Well, that may just mean the end of the world as she knows it. From the author of Blackwood comes a fresh, thrilling urban fantasy that will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman, Cassandra Clare, and Rick Riordan.



6 comments :

  1. daisychainbooks26 June 2013 at 12:02

    I'm not sure I've ever read a book involving Egyptian mythology before, so looking forward to this one!

    ReplyDelete
  2. ChristinaBookAddict27 June 2013 at 15:17

    This sounds awesome and is new to me. I love mythology, so I will definitely be checking this out. Thanks for sharing this, Leanna!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Finally a protagonist with my name! And the book sounds awesome too. I look forward to having a good read of it x

    ReplyDelete
  4. daisychainbooks29 June 2013 at 13:14

    ^ That's cool! I've yet to encounter a protagonist with my name! :)

    ReplyDelete
  5. I read this piece of writing completely concerning the resemblance of latest and preceding technologies, it's awesome article.

    Also visit my site ... peduncle

    ReplyDelete
  6. Hollie @ Music Books and Tea27 August 2015 at 13:47

    I am in love with this cover! It's so eye-catching and interesting. And it sounds amazing, I love Egyptian mythology so I'm definitely adding it to my TBR pile!

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment. I really appreciate it!

If you are a book blogger and have taken the time to comment, I will make sure to come visit your blog and return the favour. :)

Please note: This blog is now an award free zone. Thanks to everyone who has awarded the blog in the past.

Related Posts with Thumbnails