Monday, 27 June 2011

Cover Reveals: The Last Echo (The Body Finder #3) by Kimberly Derting & Hallowed (Unearthly #2) by Cynthia Hand!

The covers and full synopsis for two of my most anticipated books for 2012 have just been revealed, and they both sound amazing! Hallowed (Unearthly #2) is out in late January 2012 while The Last Echo (The Body Finder #3) will be released in April 2012.


The Last Echo sounds all kinds of amazing, although I'm sensing trouble for Jay and Vi (Nooooo!!) while Unearthly remains one of my favourites of 2011, so I'm super excited to read the sequel! 





 The Last Echo (The Body Finder #3) by Kimberly Derting.
Publisher: HarperCollins
Release date: April 2012
Ages: 14+


Violet kept her morbid ability to sense dead bodies a secret from everyone except her family and her childhood-best-friend-turned-boyfriend, Jay Heaton. That is until forensic psychologist Sara Priest discovered Violet’s talent and invited her to use her gift to track down murderers. Now, as she works with an eclectic group of individualsincluding mysterious and dangerously attractive Rafeit’s Violet’s job to help those who have been murdered by bringing their killers to justice. When Violet discovers the body of a college girl killed by “the girlfriend collector” she is determined to solve the case. But now the serial killer is on the lookout for a new “relationship” and Violet may have caught his eye....

ALA Booklist described The Body Finder as “a suspenseful mystery and sensual love story that will captivate readers who enjoy authentic high-school settings, snappy dialogue, sweet romance, and heart-stopping drama,” while Kirkus Reviews called Desires of the Dead “imaginative, convincing, and successful suspense.” The Last Echo heightens the tension as Violet uncovers dark murders, faces new dangers, and struggles with her love for Jay and her confusing connection with Rafe. Fans of Lisa McMann and Laurie Faria Stolarz, as well as Kimberly’s devoted fan base, won’t be able to resist Violet’s newest thrilling adventure.







Hallowed (Unearthly #2) by Cynthia Hand
Publisher: HarperTeen
Release date: January 2012
Ages: 13+

For months part-angel Clara Gardner trained to face the raging forest fire from her visions and rescue the alluring and mysterious Christian Prescott from the blaze. But nothing could prepare her for the fateful decisions she would be forced to make that day, or the startling revelation that her purpose—the task she was put on earth to accomplish—is not as straightforward as she thought. Now, torn between her increasingly complicated feelings for Christian and her love for her boyfriend, Tucker, Clara struggles to make sense of what she was supposed to do the day of the fire. And, as she is drawn further into the world of part angels and the growing conflict between White Wings and Black Wings, Clara learns of the terrifying new reality that she must face: Someone close to her will die in a matter of months. With her future uncertain, the only thing Clara knows for sure is that the fire was just the beginning.

Described by Richelle Mead as “utterly captivating,” Unearthly received outstanding reviews, garnered accolades from New York Times bestselling authors, and was named an Indie Next Pick. In this heart-wrenching sequel, Cynthia Hand expertly captures the all-consuming joy of first love—and the agony of loss. This beautifully woven tale will appeal to fans of Lauren Kate, Becca Fitzpatrick, and Aprilynne Pike.





* Please note: These covers may not be  final and may be subject to change. 

16 comments :

  1. I am in love -adding to the wish-list. I dont think it is ever going to go down

    ReplyDelete
  2. I thought Headline were publishing Kimberly? Am I wrong? Who is the UK publisher for Cynthia Hand. I read an American version of it.

    ReplyDelete
  3. I have to read the first part of both the series! I will have to move them both up my TBR. Thanks for the info!

    ReplyDelete
  4. @Vivienne - These are the US covers. Headline are Kimberly Derting's UK publisher. Egmont publish Cynthia Hand in the UK.

    ReplyDelete
  5. O.o

    love these cover reveals

    i can't wait to see the Aussie and UK versions of Hallowed ... (i like the US one, maybe not as much as UNEARTHLY though?)

    ReplyDelete
  6. Oooh la la, love the covers! I haven't seen them yet so this is cool!

    ReplyDelete
  7. @Nomes - I preferred the Unearthly cover just a little more than this one too. I can't wait to see the Aussie cover to see if it can top that amazing cover for Unearthly. I love that cover! One of my faves! :)

    ReplyDelete
  8. I want both of these books so so bad!!!! I adored Unearthly, definitely one of my favorite reads last year and I need more Tucker and Clara immediate. And of course I never tire of Jay:) So excited!

    ReplyDelete
  9. Oh cannot wait for both of these. I loved Unearthly and am very excited about reading more, and Dertings series is a great one too although I liked The Body Finder best of the two.

    ReplyDelete
  10. OH MY GOODNESS! Such beautiful covers and I'm SO excited for my next Jay fix. I hate Rafe already sounds like he may cause some trouble between Jay & Vi :| TEAM JAY :P x

    ReplyDelete
  11. I'm so excited for Hallowed! Loved Unearthly and love the very matching covers!

    ReplyDelete
  12. Lol! @Jessica! Me too! Jay Forever, Rafe Never!!! Team Jay For Life!

    ReplyDelete
  13. I prefer the Unearthly cover, too. Can't wait to see the UK one!

    ReplyDelete
  14. I'm really looking forward to both of these! I want them now! Thanks for sharing!

    ReplyDelete
  15. I prefer the cover for Unearthly, but then again I didn't fall in love with it until I saw it in person (and *SQUEE*d! loudly!), either, so I'm sure this one will look a million times better with added sparkle and stuff!! :)

    ReplyDelete
  16. They are both beautiful! You know I cannot wait for The Last Echo... and Jay!

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment. I really appreciate it!

If you are a book blogger and have taken the time to comment, I will make sure to come visit your blog and return the favour. :)

Please note: This blog is now an award free zone. Thanks to everyone who has awarded the blog in the past.

Related Posts with Thumbnails